03
Nov
06

Lost in Translation

It was Fall 2002 and I was lost somewhere in my thoughts, physically I was present in my Urdu language class but mentally where was I? Hmm…. never mind. But all of a sudden I thought I heard something extra ordinarily weird coming out of my Urdu teachers oral cavity (i.e. mouth) , that halted my system.

 The word was “ ASS “, my reply was “ what the…! Come again”,   

 Teacher: “ …C’mon haven’t you heard this thing before Barkhurdaar (son in English)!! 

 Me: “ Yeah!! But..Why? I mean what?!”, i like all of us  found myself in the state of immense disbelief. 

Teacher: ”Students; haven’t you heard something about Seeta, the Hindu Good-Ass?”  Me: “ Seeta?!” 

Teacher: ‘Yes, the Hindu Good-Ass!’ 

One of the girls in my class exclaimed: “ You are not by any chance talking about Seeta the Hindu Goddess or are you?!” 

His reply was; “Ah, Yes of course…..i am talking about her.” I with the rest of the class immediately figured out what he really intended to say but some how our very own Urdu language teacher found him self lost in translation.

I like  always say:                      Life is a sitcom!!  


2 Responses to “Lost in Translation”


  1. November 7, 2006 at 7:30 pm

    Mwaahaha… HaAHahhahah….
    dis iz a gud 1 man!!


Leave a Reply

R O N I N

A web-blog by another wanna be writer who thinks he can write

Popularity Stats

  • 46,965 hitzzz
November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
hit counter

