14
Dec
06

I’m no superman

Question: Do I ever have a normal day?

Ans: Yeah once, it was a Wednesday I guess…. 

Now here is a perfect example of me over exaggerating, again. How typical of me eh? I am not Bond; James Bond, though I wish I was like him. Talk about living a fantasy life, this guy drives BMW, get frisky with the hotties on weekdays, beat a shit out of the villain on Saturday and takes a day off on Sunday. Damn he’s good!! 

 I am not sure if anyone wants to hear this but last two weeks have been extremely hectic for me and I am sure the upcoming weeks will do equal justice. Do you know, meeting deadlines is an art and I am proud to announce that I suck at it. Hey don’t try to be judgmental with me okay. I am no superman and even superman can’t win in my situation when the teachers start grading you on the basis of favoritism. Imagine superman saves the world and spider man gets all the credit. But then I am no superman.   But still I am crossing my fingers for the upcoming days. I hope they bring some luck to me. Rumor has it, there is a strike tomorrow it has been a while that the Karachiites have experienced any strike call lately. It’s sad because Karachi without strike is just like Islamabad without gay parades. I Keed! I Keed!


5 Responses to “I’m no superman”


  1. December 15, 2006 at 7:42 pm

    bad day at Karachi 2day as a few innocent ppl lost thier lives…i was being sarcastic upthr when i said i miss the strike days. But the truth is a big city like Karachi cant afford a day like this in its calender year.

  2. December 17, 2006 at 7:23 am

    Dude. I am becoming fan of your blogs. I been reading the new entries from time to time lately but didnt quite bother to post comment.😦

    “Imagine superman saves the world and spider man gets all the credit.” I loved this one!!

    Chalo yaar i wish you luck and hope that you survive the disastrous situation, even though you aren’t superman😉

  3. December 17, 2006 at 1:10 pm

    thnx a lot ol pal..
    i neeed ur comments and feedback frm time to time.
    it helps to write more ..considering the fact that thr is sm1 actually out thr who likes to read ma blogs hehe.

    best of lck to you as well.

  4. December 18, 2006 at 10:46 pm

    Islamabad without gay parades!!!! Where is this sarcasm pointing to? There arent any/enough rallies in Islamabad to be actually refered to.

  5. December 19, 2006 at 12:21 pm

    well there is one that officially takes place every year.on the 23rd March (if im not wrong).


Leave a Reply

R O N I N

A web-blog by another wanna be writer who thinks he can write

Popularity Stats

  • 46,965 hitzzz
December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
hit counter

