20
Dec
06

Silent Host

Ever heard of a magic mirror that answered the queries of a queen in some fairy tale (I fall short to recollect the name). The other day I desperately felt the need of it. Because at the end of everyday I ask myself the same bloody question; what is life? I fail to hear any answer.    

 I don’t label myself “The religious” kind, neither do i have any degree(if there is any) but to trace the solution to my query I had to look into the way God has been running the world for centuries. The religion teaches us something; it educate us how to discipline ourselves in order to be a productive part of the society. The confusing part that I find is that God want us to be independent at the same time dependent on others. No men can claim that he can live his life on his own at the same time he has to. It’s just like to tell some one that all you need to do is to walk on the rope but wait I have to take  one of your legs away.

 Imam Ali (A.S.) once stated “I found Allah from the failures of my intentions”. We work hard but fail to achieve what we want. We bounce back and work harder to achieve the same but our luck screws us. We get to listen, “Shit happens, life’s unfair”. Its not only about you and me. Go and look at the world,we are not always responsible for what happens in our lives and yet we are characterized by our lives. I don’t find my self going any where form this discussion reason I am confused. The magic mirror inside me is behaving like a silent host.


3 Responses to “Silent Host”


  1. December 23, 2006 at 3:41 pm

    Nice one!!

    I recall a similar saying of Imam Ali (A.S.). I dont remember the exact wordings. As Imam decribes a human’s limit of freedom in this world and the control over the life with one simple analogy.

    A human is free as much of an extent that he (by his own free will) can only lift one of his leg from the ground. But he can not lift the other leg without falling.

  2. December 23, 2006 at 4:25 pm

    Wow!
    how true. how true indeed.

  3. December 23, 2006 at 4:28 pm

    For those who dont knw..

    Silent Host is a networking term…when a router behaves in a way that it get to listen all the broadcast(messages) from neighboring routers but doesn’t broadcast itself.


Leave a Reply

R O N I N

A web-blog by another wanna be writer who thinks he can write

Popularity Stats

  • 46,955 hitzzz
December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
hit counter

