22
Jul
07

Love never seemed so pointless… by Ayaz Ahmed Khan

Love seems pointless. Love, if it ever had any, has lost all its value. What once I believed fervently in, looks and feels emotionless, dead now. The regret is not that I loved. The inhumane things I did for love to those who are dearer to me than those who I fooled myself into believing I loved the most, I regret most.

I went a long way, came merely a few paces away from what I had believed to be eternal bliss, and I stopped. I turned around. I made a decision. I saw nothing. Why does Love appear so pointless, so meaningless, now? I walked away.

Love is most beautiful. It is most painful, too. I did not come across so much beauty as I did pain in Love. I don’t mind the pain. I never did. That beauty seems pointless, meaningless, now. I wish I could do something of this regret I have. I will have to live with it.

 


7 Responses to “Love never seemed so pointless… by Ayaz Ahmed Khan”


  1. July 22, 2007 at 9:56 am

    Hey! How the hell did this get posted over here? :-O

  2. July 22, 2007 at 4:20 pm

    Haven’t you heard Ghalib-
    Yeh Ishq nahin aasan bus itna samajh lijey,
    Eik aag ka dariya hai aur doob ke jaana hai.
    Don’t worry waqt ke saath saath shiddat kam ho jaati hai and one is prepared for starting afresh.

  3. July 22, 2007 at 6:39 pm

    Granted, time takes care of many things. Love fades away. Pain wanes out. But, regrets, they continue to live on.

  4. July 22, 2007 at 10:03 pm

    I dunno y ppl take love (which They possess) for granted and cheat on their luved ones.

    I think love hardly exists anymore as lust or sex has taken over.For some there are 2 many fishes in the market so y bother crying over the loss of you luv. As the saying goes:

    ‘ CHANDER MUKHI HO YA PARO….. Kii FARQ PAINDAA HAI YAAROOOO :p ‘

  5. July 23, 2007 at 9:09 am

    Lust and sex, eh. You’re right. Should’ve prefered a physical relation. But, hey, I didn’t choose to fall in love — like they rightly say, Love just happens. That’s the cruelest thing about Love. Sigh.

  6. 6 lubz
    July 23, 2007 at 9:33 am

    I agree with Ayaz, you don’t choose, it just happens!!

  7. July 6, 2014 at 10:13 pm

    Great article, thank you for your time in creating it.


Leave a Reply

R O N I N

A web-blog by another wanna be writer who thinks he can write

Popularity Stats

  • 46,965 hitzzz
July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
hit counter

