06
Oct
07

One day with TPS

I recently wrote something for The Pakistani Spectator; a nation wide blog, where writers and professionals form different parts of the country add their posts. TPS has a dedicated team of bloggers that work day in and out to make TPS the big success that it has become now. Anyways, Ghazala Khan from TPS who actually published my politically charged article😛 completely surprised me with her new offer. She told me that they are taking interviews of the popular Pakistani bloggers and it would be nice if I share my blogging experience with them.

I wanted to tell her that only 10 people read my blog and out of them 5 are kind enough to comment on my posts😛 But what the hell I gave it a shot!

  • You can catch my interview here. and I know how horrible I look in that picture😛 I dont look this scary in real😛😀 trust me!! and yes I know in most of my answers I sounded really boring and patriotic but what the hell you have to put up with it.

Thank you TPS and Ghazala Khan for the opportunity🙂


11 Responses to “One day with TPS”


  1. 1 becca
    October 6, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    congrats dats an achievment mashala u have long way to go i felt so proud after readin ur interview mashala

  2. October 6, 2007 at 8:09 pm

    Hey Ammar congratulations brother u make it. I am nearly a regular visitor of Pakistani Spectator and I know them. This is ur achievement buddy, enjoy it.

  3. October 7, 2007 at 8:17 am

    @ Beeca

    thank you very much🙂

    @ Hassan

    Thanx a lot.

  4. October 8, 2007 at 4:10 am

    O cool you are becoming famous!

  5. October 8, 2007 at 6:25 pm

    Thanks Ammar, for mentioning me in the interview. The interview was not boring at all. I read the whole interview twice. Keep blogging.

  6. October 9, 2007 at 12:07 pm

    u r lookin so cute in da pic its not bad at all its just TPS has distorted da size of da pic

  7. October 9, 2007 at 4:43 pm

    Jee thanx Pr3rna🙂

    you keep visiting my blog.

    @Becca😉

    ur so understanding heh.

  8. 9 lubz
    October 10, 2007 at 4:35 am

    Awsome😀
    You deserve iall the good praise lavish on you…
    I read the interview, like pr3rna said, its very interesting🙂
    Just keep on blogging like that🙂

  9. 10 paulocoe
    October 10, 2007 at 1:37 pm

    Hello Ammyar,

    my name is Paula and I work on Paulo Coelho’s blog.
    http://www.paulocoelhoblog.com
    Our “antennas” picked up your interview for TPS and we are planning to post it in Paulo’s blog (yes! also wordpress!) by the end of the month.
    Paulo is also an avid fan of Orwell’s 1984 and reading your interview saw many similarities.
    it’s great to see the work you’re doing on the net ! Don’t stop blogging!
    In case you need to get in touch with me you can always email at : paulabraconnot@gmail.com
    Have a fantastic day

    Paula

  10. October 10, 2007 at 8:01 pm

    @ Lubz

    thank you very much🙂

    I will try to improve my work with time to time.

    @ Paula

    Thats just great. i didnt know *Paulo is also an avid fan of Orwell’s 1984 *
    thanx for the kind words. Its needless to tll you but I admire his work very much and it will be nice to see my interview on your blog.
    🙂


Leave a Reply

R O N I N

A web-blog by another wanna be writer who thinks he can write

Popularity Stats

  • 46,955 hitzzz
October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
hit counter

