19
Oct
07

Karachi R.I.P

kh1.jpg

kh4.jpg

kh5.jpg

kh6.jpg

kh2.jpg

BBC.CO.UK/URDU 


12 Responses to “Karachi R.I.P”


  1. October 19, 2007 at 11:24 am

    I wish this never happens anywhere again. No human can do this. What do the murderers feel when they look into their mothers eyes?

  2. October 19, 2007 at 1:36 pm

    All the rest of the pictures I saw movng on TV but this last picture is strangely ironic and oddly interesting to me…..I wonder why?

    Karachi….do R.I.P

  3. 3 lubz
    October 19, 2007 at 2:29 pm

    Just a picture, I find enough..

  4. 4 a s m a
    October 19, 2007 at 4:24 pm

    May Pakistan R.I.P …

    Each day brings a tragedy … melancholy!!

  5. October 20, 2007 at 4:42 am

    @ Pr3rna

    you raised a very senisitve point, but these monsters are soul less.

    @ R.Sameem

    welcome to ronin!! the last pic that u mention has dis strange ironic and dramatic touch.

    @Lubz and Asma

    thankyou for ur comments and i hope we discuss something cheerful when we talk about karachi next time.

  6. October 20, 2007 at 9:27 pm

    one thing which i feel more worst than this blast is that the TV channels like AJJ TV showing so much clips of this event and especially the blast. I was watching TV when blast occurred and believe me that nearly 15-20 time AJJ TV showed the clips of blast saying this is AJJ Exclusive. I think this should not be allowed.

    any comments on it???

  7. October 21, 2007 at 5:14 am

    Mystory:

    i slept around 11:00, the incident took place around 12 and the best part is nobody woke me up, although some nice people texted me advicing not to goto work the following morning but there was I on ground zero after 8 hrs. the place is situated about 10-15 mins of drive from ma place n i go about the ‘KARSAAZ road’ everyday atleast twice a day.

    But that morning was different, the smell of blood was making the place very horrifying. then that bullet n rocket proof truck of BB was parked out there in its damaged shape

    @ Hassan

    i kind of agree with you hassan its not about aaj or geo but the on going commentry thingy which creates such a monstrous effect on our minds that it takes day and weeks to come out if it. but i guess the incident inreality is so huge and tragic that transmission like these are inevitable.

  8. October 21, 2007 at 9:50 pm


    he incident inreality is so huge and tragic that transmission like these are inevitable

    ya may be this is the reason, n e ways this template is very nice.

  9. October 22, 2007 at 5:42 am

    thanks. i found this template more spacious as for reading, though the widgets are lined uo in one column but that is one price i chose to pay.

  10. 10 asmakhalil
    October 22, 2007 at 4:14 pm

    And the Lady smiled and joked the next evening…

  11. October 29, 2007 at 7:57 am

    How are you exactly different from the mindless private media channels operating in Pakistan? They senselessly depict gory details of tragic, sorrowful incidents again and again on the TV without giving a single thought to what they are doing. You did just the same.

    I am sorry, but I am really disappointed in you. That is one of the reasons I have stopped reading your blog.

    Freedom of speech and expression does not entail shouting fire in crowded theatre.

    I hope you have a happy day.

  12. October 29, 2007 at 12:38 pm

    I agree Ayaz, you are actualy correct for the very first time in your life. I should have avoided this post or perhaps should have improved the way of presentation.

    People who are interested can find the sorrowful pictures of bomb blasts and related pictures on other sites. I will try to keep your complian in mind before posting something of this nature in future.

    adieu


Leave a Reply

R O N I N

A web-blog by another wanna be writer who thinks he can write

Popularity Stats

  • 46,965 hitzzz
October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
hit counter

