28
Nov
07

Memoirs of a blogger

I asked myself, will I ever be able to recover? Or trust? Every person that I ever trusted stabbed me in the back. Am I so easy?

  This year’s winter welcomed me with a bad flu😛 . I am on self prescribed pills these days and thinking of visiting some doctor who might help me out of this misery. But can you trust a doctor with your health. After all he is the part of the same society we live in. I hate going to doctors but since I am doing everything that I hate doing; this exercise might not feel that bad.  

This blog has become quite public. Visitors know me too well and expect better of me that I might fail to deliver. I am planning to abandon ronin and write under a different pen name in a totally different blog. That would be cool eh? In the olden age people use to seek solitude and some of them managed to get answers to their problems. Probably this might work for me as well. No I wont grow a beard and a pony tail :P to appear like late John Lennon.

Peace out!


9 Responses to “Memoirs of a blogger”


  1. November 28, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    I hope you wont leave Ronin! And you get over the flu. I hate also seeing doctors. You describe the same atmosphere that we have over here.
    Did you receive my email?

  2. November 28, 2007 at 3:39 pm

    … at the moment you look more like Jimmy Hendrix than John Lenon🙂

  3. November 28, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    Please leave the link of your new blog on Ronnin🙂

  4. November 29, 2007 at 4:40 am

    @ Homeyra

    I didnt know that you are into classic rock😀

    @ Pr3rna

    Hmm… now that I cant promise😉

  5. 5 lubna
    November 29, 2007 at 9:28 am

    This is coming from a person who couple of weeks ago told that its a bad idea to delete the blog!

    Now I understand why deleting of blog sounds like a stupid idea!!

    Listen Ammar, this R O N I N of yours is a platform for not only you but for others as well. You learned a lot from this blog of yours, found new friend, helped you mature your writing style. Many people misunderstanding cleared when you give them a topic to talk about about.
    This is certainly NOT a good idea to quit R O N I N. It seems like a good option to start a new blog for your personal rants but that doesn’t require you to abandon this one!

    Breaking your trust may happen once or twice but if its happening way too frequently than maybe its time to take a critical look of your self. Why you’re giving chances to other people to abuse your trust! or maybe you’re trusting all the wrong sort of people..

    peace!

  6. 6 lubna
    November 29, 2007 at 9:31 am

    May be I’m too hungry.. I ate most of the ‘s’😦
    friendS
    misunderstandingS
    topicS

  7. November 29, 2007 at 9:01 pm

    So u also start feeling pain… hmmm…. I remember excited Ammar who gave me links of his posts and ask me to visit n comment on them….and then I see a valuable change in Ammar, he start writing abt different topics (sometimes really very different for me at least), helping me out by giving ideas, introduces me (by his blog) to many other blogs like Tehreer, red,White and Black, and there are too many other things which happened b/w the time. I will not stop you to do anything but End of RONIN will end many things.

  8. November 30, 2007 at 12:13 am

    Ammar…if people do not stop deceiving you..why should you stop trusting others??
    This is life….and this is how we come to value the ones who are honest & trustworthy.
    Do not change yourself because of some dishonest people. Forgive and move on. Be yourself and be true to yourself…rest is secondary. We are only responsible for our actions ..and so are people who cheat you.
    Take a break …and come back in few days🙂

  9. November 30, 2007 at 9:44 am

    @ Lubna

    Ive decided to stick to RONIN. its part of my life now, and i cant afford to abandon everything that belongs to me. Deleting the blog or starting a private one is off my list for now🙂

    Hassan & Zios thank you fellas for your kind words🙂

    Bye for now


Leave a Reply

R O N I N

A web-blog by another wanna be writer who thinks he can write

Popularity Stats

  • 46,965 hitzzz
November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
hit counter

