05
Dec
07

Groovy 5

Music is a huge part of my life like many others. But what makes it special is the quality of music that I listen to. I have found people enjoying Himesh and Abrar’s music, which make me even more proud of my taste for music :P 

 If we talk about Rock music the genre of rock that I especially admire is classic rock. The groovy era of 60’s and 70’s I wish I was there at that time to enjoy the magnificent amount of music which was created in that small period of time. So all those rock lovers sit back and get ready to go on a roller coaster ride to the era of the classic. People with little or no taste for good music are also welcome, I hope you will develop some taste on the way😛

  • The Beatles – Twist and Shout

  • Jimi Hendrix –  Foxy Lady at Rainbow Bridge

  • The Doors: Light My Fire: Ed Sullivan

  • Pink Floyd the wall  – Another Brick in The Wall

  • Bob Dylan – Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door

4 Responses to “Groovy 5”


  1. December 6, 2007 at 5:58 am

    Nice selection of videos from the era. I love the music of the 60s and 70s and I lived it!
    It was the best music ever! That’s why it is now called “Classic” rock. It is enduring and will live on forever because it was good. Stop by my site when you get a chance.

    Take care.

  2. December 7, 2007 at 8:20 am

    hi Sondan and welcome to ronin!🙂

    I visited your site and it was nice to check out the colection of OL’ School muzic that you have there.

    Peace Out!

  3. 3 Ahsan Zawar
    December 10, 2007 at 10:46 pm

    hey good to see two of my fav bands in it…sometimes i wonder kaay i listen to old and classic rock and people simply can’t understand it…I still remembering giving azam a copy of door’s album in class 9th…he was like yeh kya ajeeb cheez hai…I knew i was different by then…lol

  4. December 11, 2007 at 7:56 pm

    @Ahsan

    Muzik is one way of differentiating the taste of masses from classes😉


Leave a Reply

R O N I N

A web-blog by another wanna be writer who thinks he can write

Popularity Stats

  • 46,965 hitzzz
December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
hit counter

