20
Dec
07

Eid Muabarak

adsci0010.jpg 

Height:  4’3’’

Weight: 64 Kgs

Color: Weatish,

I named him Rawalpindi express. He is my Goat for qurbani (sacrifice) and has a serious attitude problem. When I visited the Bakra Mandi (Barn) this morning I was looking out for a cute fellow in affordable range. When the sales person or Chacha was handing him over to me he advised me to watch out for him because nobody in the past dared to tie him up and he has a bit attitude problem.

Yeah rite 😛 I told myself. But after few hours people found me running after my Goat (Rawalpindi Express) on the streets. Turns out that  Chacha was right.I hope nobody was filming that. Don’t want to be on youtube for wrong reasons. Eid-ul Azha aka Bekra Eid aka the Big Eid is the event with huge religious importance. It highlights the sacrifices made by Prophet Ibrahim (AS) and his family. And since then we reenact the incident.

 

I am sure you all of you are aware of the Christmas carol. Well here in Pakistan we have something close to that, like a Bekra Eid carol of our own. After every few hours you will hear the young ones singing and screaming. Guuy Aai Guuy Aai (Here comes the cow, here comes the cow).     

Speaking of cows; a cow from Pakistan called her sister cow in India for some last minute goodbye.

Pakistani Cow: How you doing gurl ??

Indian Cow: never been better 😀

Pakistani Cow: Hmmm… somebody sounds happy??

Indian Cow: You bet !! listen to this one, over here in India I am God !

Pakistani Cow: Get out of here !! you are keeding me right?

Indian Cow: I swear upon Anjuman (Lollywood Actress) the only cow from our community who made it to the big screens.

Pakistani Cow: Sigh! You better not be keeding because I am a die heart Anjuman fan.

Indian Cow: I know that Gurl! And I am telling you I am having a ball here. Feeling all holy and stuff :D. He he he  

By the way How you doing?? 😉

 Pakisatni Cow: I am pretty popular here too,  I guess. They all seem to be very hospitable. Screaming; Guuy Aai Guuy Aai.  

Indian Cow: why they haven’t seen a good looking cow before 😛

 I wish everyone on WordPress a wonderful Eid. Especially the vegetarians, who are going to miss the Bar-B-Q parties.

25 Responses to “Eid Muabarak”


  1. December 20, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    There is a Bakra on sale here in Delhi for Rs 5 lakhs.Imagine the price difference when the minimum price is 1 thousand.
    Eid Mubarak.I feel bad for the poor bakras and cows.Don’t worry about the vegetarians we can manage with our Vegetarian Bar-B-Q’s . No mad cow scare, no Bird flu worries 🙂 All the Pakistani ‘Guys’ beware 😉

  2. December 20, 2007 at 7:01 pm

    @has a serious attitude problem

    kahin Fero ka bakra tow nahin lae aye ??

  3. December 21, 2007 at 3:45 pm

    hey eid mubarak even my bakray had a serious attitude problem thy wr on my gate icdnt even go out as m scared of thr big jumps thy evn ruined my brother’s new car and gave me two sleepless nites 😦 ilove the bakra eid carol guuy ayii it give a vry festive feeling n makes me excited wat abt u? ipity poor vegeratian thy r unblessed wd such a gr8 blessin of god :)am i rite????

  4. December 21, 2007 at 4:08 pm

    @ Pr3rna

    Khair Moo-barak! 🙂 unfortunately the festival for many has become a showoff in indo-pak

    And my mum n sis prefer vegetables on meat. never tried vege bar-b-q is that really good ?

    @Hassan

    lolz 😀

    @beeca

    khair moo-barak. most vegetarians are as proud of their herbs as we are of our tikka boti.

  5. December 21, 2007 at 6:36 pm

    I can’t comment on the comparative taste of vegetarian and non-vegetarian BBQ’s;never tasted non-vegetarian food.I guess substitute cannot be as good as original.Veg BBQ’s tastes quite good although.We have vegetarian substitutes for all non-vegetarian dishes here in India. Biryani, Kebabs,Steaks,Tikkas, you just name it,we have it 🙂
    The latest on exclusive bakras is, that a particular bakra is priced at 5crore 50lakhs something here in India.We saw it on TV all day long.

  6. December 22, 2007 at 5:32 am

    5 curore 50 lakhs ….

    unbelievaable!! :O that goat predicts future or something?!

  7. December 22, 2007 at 10:50 am

    The natural markings on the goat resemble the words ”Allah”, Prophet Mohammad and Mecca that makes it priceless according to the owner. Some people have raised doubts about the markings being natural.

  8. December 22, 2007 at 12:39 pm

    thr is niffin to b proud of being vegetarians , herbs aka (ghass phoos) ;)as its taste less n thr is nifin compared to tikka boti, niharee, haleem, briyani plao u name it rite??

  9. December 22, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    @ Pr3rna

    hmmm… thats interesting. can you gimme the link?

    @beeca

    i totally disagree despite being a proud carnivorous myself. i think vegetables & fruits are as good for us as meat. you cant make no salad, sauce or French fries without vegetables or can you? actors like Demi Moore, Madonna n others strictly rely on raw vegetables n therefore one can see how young they look at their age. I like to enjoy all the desi dishes before I hit my middle age.

    One cant produce the fastest bowlers out of ghaas phoos diet but maybe the sharp thinkers and world class chess players 😉 And besides we dont want to start a fight over another non issue or do we.thats all from me on this one

    Peace Out!

  10. December 23, 2007 at 1:58 am

    Yuvraj Singh, Javagal Srinath, Virendra Sehwag are all vegetarians.There are some very successful Indian wrestlers and sportsmen who are vegeatrian.Thanks Ammar.

  11. December 23, 2007 at 1:14 pm

    every one has its own taste buds i didnt wanted to offend any1 but one thing i wud i like to say that vegetarians r missin a gr8 deal tatsy food vegi’s r a gd source of vitimins n minerals but thr is niffin compared to meat 😉 n idont wana fight wd u on ny issue or non issue 😉

  12. December 23, 2007 at 4:17 pm

    No offence @ Becca.Peace out!

  13. December 24, 2007 at 5:35 pm

    Dude, I live in India, and am an atheist. And I personally believe that it is stupid to mock one religion, when you believe in the other. Especially, if both are stupid.

    So, while I agree when you talk about ‘Modiji’, but feel rather funny when you yourself start talking about The ‘Prophet’.

  14. December 24, 2007 at 9:17 pm

    Mr. Coward,

    I dont find any religion stoopid or ridiculous. No religion whether it is Hinduism or Islam teaches violence. Rather some followers cover their sins and crimes under the umbrella of religion.

    I believe you failed to understand the context in which i tried to talked about the Prophet. And it was not about any one Prophet in particular. In fact it was about the followers of Prophets.

  15. 15 ummlolcats
    December 24, 2007 at 10:05 pm

    And Eid Mubrak to you also. Kinda late but EID Mubarak nonetheless.

  16. December 24, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    Khair Mubarak and welcome to ronin 🙂 !!

  17. December 30, 2007 at 11:53 am

    How is your “Rawalpindi express” now ?

  18. 19 jdpolson
    August 20, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    Hello all,

    I’m currently researching various weight loss programs and courses.

    So, if you don’t mind please answer in this topic: What’s your single most important question about weight loss?

    Cheers, JD

  19. November 14, 2008 at 7:20 am

    Goat prices are now very high an ordinary people can’t buy goat now.

  20. April 22, 2009 at 6:50 am

    Not that I’m totally impressed, but this is more than I expected when I found a link on SU telling that the info here is quite decent. Thanks.

  21. 23 shaukat
    November 13, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    EID MUBARK HO.

  22. May 12, 2013 at 7:02 pm

    Marvelous, what a webpage it is! This website gives helpful data to us, keep
    it up.


Leave a Reply

R O N I N

A web-blog by another wanna be writer who thinks he can write

Popularity Stats

  • 48,388 hitzzz
December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
hit counter

