26
Jan
08

Random Musing#12

 

11.jpg

She shivers in the wind like the last leaf on a dyeing tree. I let her here my footsteps, she only go stiff for a moment.

Care for a smoke?

Lady in the red dress: “Sure!”

Lady in the red dress : I’l take one, are you as bored by the crowd as I am?

I didn’t come here for the party…. I came here for you. I watched you for days. You are everything a man can ever want… its not just your face, your figure, your voice, its your eyes. All the things that I see in your eyes….

Lady in the red dress : What is it that you see in my eyes?

I see a crazy calm, you’re sick of running, you’re ready to face what you have to face. You don’t wanna face it alone.

Lady in the red dress: No, I don’t wanna face it alone.

The wind raises electric, she’s soft and warm and almost weightless. Her perfume has a sweet promise that brings tears to my eyes. I tell her that everything will be alright, that I’ll save her from whatever she’s scare of and take her far far away. I tell her; I love her.

[Bang !! ]

The silencer makes it whisper; the gun shot. I hold her close until she’s gone I will never know what she was running from .. I’ll cash her check in the morning.

 

 

2.jpg

(Frank Miller- Sin City)

3 Responses to “Random Musing#12”


  1. January 26, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    i must say its very touching,deep & intense, Yasir !

  2. 2 lubna
    January 29, 2008 at 10:14 am

    Nice. Very nice.
    You wrote it yourself?

  3. January 29, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    thanks beeca

    @lubz

    i wish 😛

    its written by Frank Miller- Sin City


Leave a Reply

R O N I N

A web-blog by another wanna be writer who thinks he can write

Popularity Stats

  • 47,600 hitzzz
January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
hit counter

